Testimonials

Yelp Reviewers had this to say about Verona:

“When we walked in it reminded us of a place we ate in Florence.” 2/13/2015

“We received wonderful service. Super nice owner. He has worked hard to build a great brand.” 9/11/2014

“The service, food, atmosphere is on the mark each time we have gone in. Amazing dishes.  I introduced a friend of Italian heritage to this place. She was shocked and delighted with the authentic approach to their culinary creations.
This place is quaint, quirky and delightful.
Give it a try!” 7/4/2014

“This place is great. We’ve been a number of times and it’s our favorite Italian place in town and one of our favorite restaurants of any type.” 11/15/2014

“Great Italian food with cozy, friendly staff. The escargot appetizer is a must. Casual dress code. Reasonably priced $$ per person. Nice selection of wines to pair with food. Great date night place! Romantic atmosphere.” 2/1/2015

 

Urban Spoon Reviewers had this to say about Verona:

“Friendly and everything is made fresh. Atmosphere is great and the food was awesome.” 7/8/2014

“Great food. Great atmosphere. I’m excited to revisit!” 9/13/14

“Outstanding!” 4/24/14

“Majestic. One of my favorite restaurants in Austin. Certainly tops for Italian. Amazingly fresh, melt in your mouth pasta, large menu selection and great wines. Their lump crab meat topped cannelloni is to die for. Certainly an Austin hidden gem.” 8/2/2013

 

Google Reviewers had this to say about Verona:

“Wonderful find!  This place is just delicious.  Great ingredients results in great food.  I have been looking for over three years for a good Italian restaurant, this is the place!” 2/7/2015

“Enjoyed the atmosphere and food!” 11/28/2014

“Little slice of heaven,  It’s quiet and delicious.” 2/20/2013

“Our meal was delicious and the service was excellent.  It was delightful, cozy dining experience.” 2/28/2013